Ziploc Luggage?

Okay… not really luggage. However, packing for a trip should always include Ziploc! Most people use baggies for sundries and snacks, but a few of us use them for clothes. When the kids were little, I would pack a complete outfit in a gallon sized baggie…socks, underwear, shorts, shirt…repeat 14 times. It made the trip so much easier. I could ask my husband or the kids to get an outfit…and it would match;) I never had to think about what they were going to wear and since I ironed before the trip, and they were snug in a bag, I never had to iron on vacation! Believe me…that’s a big deal for me:) It also kept the clothes safe from spills. Ziploc, what would I do without you!?!

5 responses

  1. I too pack with Ziploc! Love how easy it makes the trip.

  2. I never take a trip without baggies. Glad to see someone else does the same! Thanks!

    1. I’m glad there are others! Certain people think I’m nuts, but I don’t mind;)

  3. […] reading Mrs. Here’s A Tip Blog on using Ziploc baggies while packing, I was inspired to think of how many ways a baggie can be […]

Leave a Reply

The Gardening Corner

JoAnne's tips and tricks for gardening and crafting

Southern Cricut Lady

...a journey of paper exploration and expression

Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

I want to bring a love of the outdoors and of my beautiful Pacific Northwest to my 3 boys, while managing the crazy that is my life

Glittermoon Vintage Christmas

Recycling memories from Christmas past. Unique designs made from ornaments of yesteryear. With occasional detours just for fun.

Skipping Stars Productions LLC

Bringing FUN to Chandler, Gilbert and Queen Creek AZ

Pretty Messed Up

Sometimes, messy can be pretty...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

