Cheap Beauty Tip…a.k.a. Lube It Up 2!

Do you have dry, cracked feet…I mean fossil feet? That’s what my kids call mine when they are extra dry…I’ll get them back when they start dating and I break out the really embarrassing pictures;) To be fair, I walk around barefoot 24 hours a day…as long as I’m at home, of course. I hate shoes and socks, so my poor feet take a beating. Well, I have a cheap, relatively quick, trick to fix them right up…petroleum jelly! Right before I go to bed, I put gobs of it on my feet and then carefully pull on a pair of socks. My feet are greatly improved by the morning. I do that for up 3 nights, depending on the fossilization;), and they become smooth like a baby’s bottom! You can use the cheap kind at the dollar store…it works just as well as Vaseline:) I also use it on my upper eyelids when they start to look a little thin and droopy…plumps them right up!

The best friend your skin could ever have!

4 responses

  1. I love this! I live in Fl and I’m always barefooted. (or in my flip-flops) I have to work hard to keep my feet from looking like they are about to crack. I will try this right away!! i also herd that soaking in vinegar helps – not sure how, but I am desperate!!!

    1. Thanks:) Give it a shot and let me know how it goes! I’ve heard about using vinegar for smelly feet, but I could be wrong. Good luck!

  2. Thank you! It’s so hot that I’m constantly walking around barefoot in my house and my feet are killing me. I can’t wait to try this. (Not that I don’t have tons of lotion but it doesn’t seem to work all that well.)

    1. Give it a try for a couple of nights and don’t skimp on the jelly…the more, the better! It should feel icky when you first put the socks on, but that feeling will go away, as your feet absorb the jelly. Good luck:)

Leave a Reply

The Gardening Corner

JoAnne's tips and tricks for gardening and crafting

Southern Cricut Lady

...a journey of paper exploration and expression

Momisms - My Moments in Motherhood

I want to bring a love of the outdoors and of my beautiful Pacific Northwest to my 3 boys, while managing the crazy that is my life

Glittermoon Vintage Christmas

Recycling memories from Christmas past. Unique designs made from ornaments of yesteryear. With occasional detours just for fun.

Skipping Stars Productions LLC

Bringing FUN to Chandler, Gilbert and Queen Creek AZ

Pretty Messed Up

Sometimes, messy can be pretty...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

